2021 Scholarship Awards


2021 Scholarship Announcements


The WLA Foundation has announced the recipients of 2021 scholarships for both library and continuing education:

Library Education Scholarship to Maleeha Killian at Wisconsin Historical Society

Sally Davis Scholarship to Sebastian Melmoth at UW-Madison iSchool

Vida Cummins Stanton Scholarship to Christine Rickabaugh at UW-Milwaukee SOIS

George Bauer Continuing Education Scholarship to Jennifer DeRocher at La Crosse Public Library Archives

Gloria Hoegh Scholarship for Rural Librarians to Deb Sadowski at Plainfield Public Library

Diversity Scholarship to Xing Struck at UW-Madison iSchool

The WLA Foundation Board allocates scholarship amounts based on a percentage in each scholarship endowment. The Scholarships Committee reviews applications and determines the recipients.