The WLA Scholarship Committee is responsible for selecting the winners of the following scholarships on an annual basis. The scholarship awardees selected are presented each year the the annual conference.

The committee is made up of four members appointed to two-year terms. Every effort is made to ensure committee members represent various sections of WLA to encourage diverse library perspectives when determining scholarship winners.